University Medal winners

Silver Medal for Exceptional Service

List of Holders

YearAwarded toYearAwarded to
1966Marriott, H.1977King, Verna E.
Mannix, J.R.T.Munro, L.
1967Ramsden, Barbara M.Rennie, Isobel M.
1970Campbell, D.W.1978Cropley, E.
Carswell, D.B1979Findlay, W.A.
Scholes, Florence M.Henderson, Mary J.
Blundell, L.C.Smith, Evelyn J.
1971Sach, C.Taylor, E.B.
Kennedy, A.C.1980Morgan, L.E.
Sonenberg, E.J.Norton, L.H.
Ellis, R.A.Smith, J.C.
1972Weeding, Alice M.1981Lowe, J.
Waters, H.A.1982Dunne, R.H.
Logie, J.Foulds, W.E.
1973Rennie, Estelle AMuss, R.L.
1974Holmes, L.J.Baker, Dorothy
Leighton, J.W.1983Newman, J.J.
Nanson, Joan W.Mills, A.W.
1975Guymer, K.1984(Nil)
1976Caldwell, W.G.1985Harrison G.
Johnston, F.H.Rose, J.
  Wild, L.

Note. In 1987 the University introduced a new suite of medals: a bronze medal for long service by members of the general staff; a silver medal for exceptional service by a member of staff; a gold medal for exceptional service in an honorary capacity. In 1989 the conditions of award were amended to make both gold and silver medals available to members of staff and those serving in an honorary capacity alike; the silver for exceptional service in a particular capacity or field of activity, the gold for exceptional service to the University as a whole. Awards of silver and gold medals since the introduction of the new suite are listed below.

Silver Medal for Exceptional Service

YearAwarded toYearAwarded to
1987Battersby, Olive M.1990Barrah, I.R.
Gole, V.L.2000Bullen, Margaret U.
Otway, K.H.2007Anning, Timothy L
Dawson, Geoffrey Francis
Rogers, J.E.2009Ann Rusden
Sheffield, R.2015McQuillan, Julia
Young, Stephen

Gold Medal for Exceptional Service

YearAwarded to
1987Brewster, L.
1988Habersberger, J.C.
1989Ferguson, M.N.
1990Pawsey, M.R.
1993Sutherland, Wendy
1996Calwell, Constance W.
2007McKay, Robert
Currie, Lennard N
Emison, Mary R
2010Lazer, Alfred L
Baré, Elizabeth A.
2013Semkiw, Jurij
2014Stewardson, C J