About us

Newsroom is the central point of contact for all media enquiries to the University of Melbourne. The Newsroom team promotes University research, manages requests for expert commentary and produces the daily Experts Alert for journalists.

Subscribe to Experts Alert

Request to film on campus

Media enquiries
Email: news@media.unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4123

Subject matter contacts

Select a subject area below for contact details.

Phil Gardner

Email: phillip.gardner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8471
Mobile: +61 400 445 538

Lucy Powell

Email: lucy.powell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3579
Mobile: +61 411 758 984

Emma Sun

Email: emma.sun@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0537
Mobile: +61 466 133 480

Damian Glass

Email: damian.glass@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3609
Mobile: +61 459 818 553

Louise Bennet (Mon, Tues, Thur and Fri)

Email: e.bennet@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 5135
Mobile: +61 412 975 350

Holly Bennett

Email: holly.bennett@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7758
Mobile: +61 466 514 367

Claudia Hooper

Email: hooper.c@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8952
Mobile: +61 435 969 818

Holly Bennett

Email: holly.bennett@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7758
Mobile: +61 466 514 367

Tejasvi Hari Krishna

Email: tejasvi.hari@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 2241
Mobile: +61 450 501 248

Kathryn Powley

Email: kathryn.powley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 1782
Mobile: +61 428 734 902

Cheryl Critchley (Tues, Wed and Thur)

Email: cheryl.critchley@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8065
Mobile: +61 466 322 872

Claudia Hooper

Email: hooper.c@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8952
Mobile: +61 435 969 818