About us

Newsroom is the central point of contact for all media enquiries to the University of Melbourne. The Newsroom team promotes University research, manages requests for expert commentary and produces the daily Experts Alert for journalists.

Subscribe to Experts Alert

Request to film on campus

Media enquiries
Email: news@media.unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4123

Select a subject area below for contact details.

Phil Gardner

Email: phillip.gardner@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 8471
Mobile: +61 400 445 538

Lucy Powell

Email: lucy.powell@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 3579
Mobile: +61 411 758 984

Emma Sun

Email: emma.sun@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 0537
Mobile: +61 466 133 480

Damian Glass

Email: damian.glass@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 3609
Mobile: +61 459 818 553

Stephanie Juleff

Email: sjuleff@unimelb.edu.au
Mobile: +61 466 023 039

Claudia Hooper

Email: hooper.c@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8952
Mobile: +61 435 969 818

Sam Burt (Mon to Thur)

Email: sam.burt@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4123
Mobile: +61  466 808 788

Lito Vilisoni

Email: lito.vilisoni@unimelb.edu.au
Mobile: +61 466 867 909

Stephanie Juleff

Email: sjuleff@unimelb.edu.au
Mobile: +61 466 023 039

Lito Vilisoni

Email: lito.vilisoni@unimelb.edu.au
Mobile: +61 466 867 909

Sam Burt (Mon to Thur)

Email: sam.burt@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 4123
Mobile: +61  466 808 788

Holly Watkins

Email: holly.watkins@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 8344 7758
Mobile: +61 466 514 367

Lito Vilisoni

Email: lito.vilisoni@unimelb.edu.au
Mobile: +61 466 867 909

Claudia Hooper

Email: hooper.c@unimelb.edu.au
Phone: +61 3 9035 8952
Mobile: +61 435 969 818