Faculties are the primary academic bodies of the University, often comprising multiple schools, academic departments, centres or institutes.

Section 13 of the Council Regulation provides that Council may establish faculties.   Council has established the following ten faculties:

  • Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning
  • Faculty of Arts
  • Faculty of Business and Economics
  • Faculty of Engineering and Information Technology
  • Faculty of Fine Arts and Music
  • Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences
  • Melbourne Graduate School of Education
  • Melbourne Law School