Senior leadership

The Chancellor, Vice-Chancellor and senior executives are responsible for the strategic vision of the University.

Chancellor and Vice-Chancellor

Deans of Faculties

Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning Professor Julie Willis
Faculty of Arts Professor Professor Lesley Stirling
Faculty of Business and Economics Professor Paul Kofman
Professor Jenny George (Dean Melbourne Business School)
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences Professor Jane Gunn
Faculty of Science Professor Moira O'Bryan
Faculty of Fine Arts and Music Professor Marie Sierra
Faculty of Education Professor Jim Watterston
Melbourne Law School Professor Jennifer Morgan
Faculty of Engineering and  Information Technology Professor Ampalavanapillai Nirmalathas